Durham Advanced Motorcyclists

Diary / News

Ride Out Schedule 2020


Sunday rideouts start twice a month from Durham Services (A1M) Bowburn.

Meet at 9:30am for 10:00am start


All rideouts use the Drop Off System (see below) to ensure a smooth and safe ride. This will be explained by the Ride Leader, if necessary, before starting the ride. Drop Off System details HERE


Tuesday rideouts start from Bowburn Hall Hotel

 7:00pm for 7:30pm start


Paul Dowson Memorial Ride - 30th June

Observer Training Meetings 2020


All Observer Training Meetings Start At Middridge Village Hall 10.00am. Associate Training dates will be arranged when there are enough associates, also Cleveland / Durham Police Bikesafe days, DAM representation & presentation when announced.


  • Saturday 14th March
  • Saturday 16th May
  • Saturday 11th July
  • Saturday 12th September

Date


8th Mar

29th Mar

5th April

26th April

28th April

3rd May

26th May

31st May

7th June

28th June

30th June

5th July

26th July

28th July

2nd Aug

25th Aug

30th Aug

6th Sept

27th Sept

Rideout Leader


Bill McCready

Steve Clark

Brian Walls

Dave Cowton

Neville Carr

James Finlinson

Dave Hutchin

Paul Fisher

Richard Pattison

Keith Brain

Bill McCready

Rob Edmundson

Colin Millington

Brian Walls

Steve Tulloch

Gary Stockhill

Wayne Rand

Bill McCready

Chris Allison

Phone


0797 1580608

07837 738674

07468 573371

07712 005508

07961 172935

07813 797939

07712 663257

07884 137490

07748 439769

07714 711701

07971 580608

07711 112229

07709 302940

07468 573371

07976 360789

07989 302940

07770 528573

07971 580608

07971 580608

Committee Meetings  2020


All Committee Meetings at

Middridge Village Hall

Walkers Lane

Middridge

Co. Durham

DL5 7JN


Start at 7.00 pm


  • Tuesday 21st January
  • Tuesday 18th February
  • Tuesday 24th March 
  • Tuesday19th May  
  • Tuesday21st July
  • Tuesday 18th August  
  • Tuesday 20th October  
  • Tuesday 17th November
  • Tuesday 1st December

Social Evenings 2020


  • Tuesday 28th January
  • Tuesday 25th February
  • Tuesday 31st March
  • Tuesday 29th September
  • Tuesday 27th October
  • Tuesday 24th November AGM


All at the Bowburn Hall Hotel 


All meetings start 

at 7:30pm prompt


Click here for link to 

Bowburn Hall Hotel

Bowburn 

Durham

DH6 5NH

Full details of the DAM 2020 Diary and much more can be found here:  DAM Diary



Other Important Dates

Durham Custom and Classic Bike Show 

TBA early in the new year


Durham Bikewise 

TBA 

Bikesafe :- click the link below for more details.

https://bikesafe.co.uk/durham/