Image

Durham Advanced Motorcyclists

Diary and News

Newsletters - See what DAM and IAM are doing

Ride Out Schedule 2021

Sunday rideouts start from Durham Services (A1M) Bowburn. Meet at 9:30am for 10:00am start
Tuesday rideouts start from Bowburn Hall Hotel. 7:00pm for 7:30pm start

All rideouts use the Drop Off System (see below) to ensure a smooth and safe ride. This will be explained by the Ride Leader, if necessary, before starting the ride.


Rides Out
Date Ride Leader Phone
Sunday 2nd March Rob Edmindson 07711 112229
Tuesday 16th March Brian Walls 07468 573371
Sunday 21st March Chris Allison 07721 403801
Sunday 11th April Richard Pattison 07748 439769
Tuesday 20th April Gary Stockhill 07989 302940
Sunday 25th April Dave Cowton 07712 005508
Sunday 9th May James Finlinson 07813 797939
Tuesday 18th May Neville Carr 07961 172935
Sunday 23rd May Dave Hutchin 07712 663257
Sunday 6th June Neville Carr 07961 172935
Tuesday 15th June Darren Turner Unavailable
Sunday 20th June Brian Walls 07468 573371
Sunday 4th July Darren Turner Unavailable
Tuesday 13th July Dave Hutchin 07712 663257
Sunday 18th July
Sunday 1st August
Tuesday 10th August
Sunday 15th August
Sunday 5th September
Tuesday 14th September
Sunday 19th September

Committee Meetings 2020

All Committee Meetings at:-
The Dun Cow, Primrose Hill,
Bournmoor, DH4 6DY

During the Covid 19 pandemic, meetings will be held virtually using Zoom

Start at 7.00 pm

Tuesday 21st January
Tuesday 18th February
Tuesday 24th March
Tuesday 19th May
Tuesday 21st July
Tuesday 18th August
Tuesday 20th October
Tuesday 17th November
Tuesday 1st December

Social Evenings 2021

All at the Bowburn Hall Hotel
Click here for link to
Bowburn Hall Hotel
Bowburn
Durham
DH6 5NH


All Social Evenings are suspended until further notice

Observer Training Meetings 2020

All Observer Training Meetings start at The Dun Cow, Primrose Hill, Bournmoor, DH4 6DY 10.30am. Associate Training dates will be arranged when there are enough associates, also Cleveland / Durham Police Bikesafe days, DAM representation & presentation when announced.


Full details of the DAM 2020 Diary and much more can be found here: DAM Diary

Other Important Dates
Durham Custom and Classic Bike Show
TBA early in the new year

Durham Bikewise
TBA


Bikesafe :- click HERE for more details.




Only 10 places on each course - Venue will be Wynyard