Image

Durham Advanced Motorcyclists

Diary and News
DAM is 25 Years Young This Year !

Rides Out Schedule 2021


Until further notice, all rideouts are subject to the prevailing Covid restrictions.

Sunday rideouts start from Durham Services (A1M) Bowburn. Meet at 9:30am for 10:00am start

Tuesday rideouts start from Bowburn Hall Hotel. 7:00pm for 7:30pm start

All rideouts use the Drop Off System (see below) to ensure a smooth and safe ride. This will be explained by the Ride Leader, if necessary, before starting the ride.


Rides Out 2021
Date Ride Leader Phone
Sunday 7th March Rob Edmundson 07711 112229
Tuesday 16th March - Chip Shop Run Brian Walls 07468 573371
Sunday 21st March Chris Allison 07721 403801
Sunday 11th April Richard Pattison 07748 439769
Tuesday 20th April - Chip Shop Run Gary Stockhill 07989 302940
Sunday 25th April Dave Cowton 07712 005508
Sunday 9th May James Finlinson 07813 797939
Tuesday 18th May - Chip Shop Run Neville Carr 07961 172935
Sunday 23rd May Dave Hutchin 07712 663257
Sunday 6th June Neville Carr 07961 172935
Tuesday 15th June - Chip Shop Run Darren Turner Unavailable
Sunday 20th June Brian Walls 07468 573371
Sunday 4th July Darren Turner Unavailable
Tuesday 13th July - Chip Shop Run Dave Hutchin 07712 663257
Sunday 18th July
Sunday 1st August
Tuesday 10th August
Sunday 15th August
Sunday 5th September
Tuesday 14th September
Sunday 19th September

Committee Meetings 2021

All Committee Meetings at:-
The Dun Cow, Primrose Hill,
Bournmoor, DH4 6DY

During the Covid 19 pandemic, meetings will be held virtually using Zoom

Start at 7.00 pm

Full details of the DAM 2021 Diary and much more can be found by downloading the diary from here: DAM Diary

Other Important Dates

Durham Custom and Classic Bike Show
TBA early in the new year

Durham Bikewise
Cancelled for 2021 due to Covid Virus


Social Evenings 2021

All at the Bowburn Hall Hotel
Click here for the link to
Bowburn Hall Hotel
Bowburn
Durham
DH6 5NH


All 2021 social meetings are postponed until further notice due to the Covid Virus

Observer Training Meetings 2021

All Observer Training Meetings start at The Dun Cow, Primrose Hill, Bournmoor, DH4 6DY 10.30am. Associate Training dates will be arranged when there are enough associates, also Cleveland / Durham Police Bikesafe days, DAM representation & presentation when announced.