Image

Durham Advanced Motorcyclists

Diary and News

Ride Out Schedule 2020

Sunday rideouts start twice a month from Durham Services (A1M) Bowburn.
Meet at 9:30am for 10:00am start

All rideouts use the Drop Off System (see below) to ensure a smooth and safe ride. This will be explained by the Ride Leader, if necessary, before starting the ride.
Tuesday rideouts start from Bowburn Hall Hotel
7:00pm for 7:30pm start

** Paul Dowson Memorial Ride - 30th June

Observer Training Meetings 2020

All Observer Training Meetings start at The Dun Cow, Primrose Hill, Bournmoor, DH4 6DY 10.30am. Associate Training dates will be arranged when there are enough associates, also Cleveland / Durham Police Bikesafe days, DAM representation & presentation when announced.

Saturday 13th June
Saturday 11th July
Saturday 12th September


Rides Out
Date Ride Leader Phone
29th March - Cancelled Steve Clark 07837 738674
5th April - Cancelled Brian Walls 07468 573371
26th April - Cancelled Dave Cowton 07712 005508
28th April - Cancelled Neville Carr 07961 172935
3rd May - Cancelled James Finlinson 07813 797939
26th May - Cancelled Dave Hutchin 07712 663257
31st May - Cancelled Paul Fisher 07884 137490
7th June - Cancelled Richard Pattison 07748 439769
28th June Keith Brain 07714 711701
Rides Out
Date Ride Leader Phone
30th June ** Bill Mc.Cready 07971 580608
5th July Rob Edmundson 07711 112229
26th July Colin Millington 07709 302940
28th July Brian Walls 07468 573371
2nd August Darren Turner
25th August Gary Stockhill 07989 302940
30th August Wayne Rand 07770 528573
6th September Bill Mc.Cready 07971 580608
27th September - CANCELLED Chris Allison 07971 580608

Committee Meetings 2020

All Committee Meetings at:-
The Dun Cow, Primrose Hill,
Bournmoor, DH4 6DY

Start at 7.00 pm

Tuesday 21st January
Tuesday 18th February
Tuesday 24th March
Tuesday 19th May
Tuesday 21st July
Tuesday 18th August
Tuesday 20th October
Tuesday 17th November
Tuesday 1st December

Social Evenings 2020

All at the Bowburn Hall Hotel
Click here for link to
Bowburn Hall Hotel
Bowburn
Durham
DH6 5NH


All meetings start at 7:30pm

Tuesday 28th January
Tuesday 25th February
Tuesday 31st March
Tuesday 29th September
Tuesday 27th October
Tuesday 24th November AGM


Full details of the DAM 2020 Diary and much more can be found here: DAM Diary

Other Important Dates
Durham Custom and Classic Bike Show
TBA early in the new year

Durham Bikewise
TBA


Bikesafe :- click HERE for more details.


Dates for Bikesafe are:-

Sat 14th March
Sat 18th April
Sat 9th May
Sat 30th May
Sat 15th August

Only 10 places on each course - Venue will be Wynyard